Oz City Update

Oz City Update

I wanted to give a little update regarding the site. First Down the Byline is going to contribute to the site which is a huge addition as you can tell from his blog that he knows the Wizards and soccers better than most of us. Expect to see a write up about the upcoming match with Houston this Friday.

Two things you need to know regarding the site. I am currently working on getting the pages up so new content will be limited, once that is completed to the point of a working state there will be more new content. Also as one goal is for this to be a central hub for news regarding the Wizards, every day (so long as there is news somewhere) I’ll put a post up of articles and some blog post about the Wizards. This will help you to not miss anything regarding Wizards. If you have any news to add to that please contact me and I’ll get it up as soon as I can.

Finally the reason I choose WordPress is that there are both static pages (like a normal website) and blog post which have the ability for visitors to comment on news and rosters and other aspects of the Wizards. This gives us all a greater perspective. As we go forward take advantage of that, the requirements are set where you must put your name and email (that will not be used for anything at all, helps stop spam).

2 Responses

  1. I left a reply on your Big Soccer thread about this site. I’m netbob.

    If you need a hand with photographs, I would be happy to help out. I am an amateur photographer with experience covering NASCAR, IRL, Busch series, Professional Rodeo, yada yada yada.

    I have been a WIz/Wizards STH since day one.

    I would love to have the opportunity to shoot WIzards games from the sidelines, although my wife might not like sitting next to an empty seat.

    Please let me know if you need any help covering special events or games.

  2. Bob, if you ever check back here please contact me at kansascitywizards@live.com I would like you to share your game pictures on the site.

Leave a Reply

